Professor Craig Manning selected for AGU Norman Bowen Award

Posted on June 28, 2017

EPSS Professor Craig Manning has been named a recipient of the 2017 Norman Bowen Award from the American Geophysical Union (AGU).

AGU Sections and Focus Groups recognize outstanding work within their scientific field by hosting numerous awards/lectures annually. Award and lecture recipients, in various stages of their careers, represent some of the most innovative minds in their fields and are selected for meritorious work or service toward the advancement and promotion of discovery in Earth, Planetary, and Space sciences. Manning was selected by the Volcanology, Geochemistry and Petrology Section, and will be recognized during the 2017 AGU Fall Meeting later this year.