headshot of Vassilis Angelopoulos thumbnail

Vassilis
Angelopoulos

Professor
310-794-7090
vassilis@g.ucla.edu
2712A Geology

headshot of Jonathan Aurnou thumbnail

Jonathan
Aurnou

Professor
310-825-2054
jona@epss.ucla.edu
5638 Geology

headshot of Caroline Beghein thumbnail

Caroline
Beghein

Associate Professor
310-825-0742
cbeghein@epss.ucla.edu
1712 Geology

default image

Hao
Cao

Assistant Professor
hcao@epss.ucla.edu

headshot of Mackenzie Day thumbnail

Mackenzie
Day

Assistant Professor
310-825-1126
daym@epss.ucla.edu
4656 Geology

headshot of Mark Harrison thumbnail

Mark
Harrison

Distinguished Professor
310-825-7970
tmh@epss.ucla.edu
3646 Geology

headshot of David Jacobs thumbnail

David
Jacobs

Professor
310-206-7885
djacobs@ucla.edu
2155 Terasaki Life Sciences Building

headshot of David Jewitt thumbnail

David
Jewitt

Distinguished Professor
310-825-2521
jewitt@epss.ucla.edu
3713 Geology

headshot of Abby Kavner thumbnail

Abby
Kavner

Professor
310-206-3675
akavner@igpp.ucla.edu
4851 Slichter

headshot of Carolina Lithgow-Bertelloni thumbnail

Carolina
Lithgow-Bertelloni

Department Chair & Professor - Louis B. and Martha B. Slichter Endowed Chair in Geosciences
310-267-4719
clb@epss.ucla.edu
1810 Geology

headshot of Craig Manning thumbnail

Craig
Manning

Professor
310-206-3290
manning@epss.ucla.edu
1693 Geology

headshot of Jean-Luc Margot thumbnail

Jean-Luc
Margot

Professor
310-206-8345
jlm@epss.ucla.edu
5642 Geology

headshot of Kevin McKeegan thumbnail

Kevin
McKeegan

Distinguished Professor
310-825-3580
mckeegan@epss.ucla.edu
2653 Geology

headshot of Lingsen Meng thumbnail

Lingsen
Meng

Associate Professor - The Leon and Joanne V.C. Knopoff Chair in Physics and Geophysics
310-825-1885
lsmeng@g.ucla.edu
1802A Geology

headshot of Jonathan Mitchell thumbnail

Jonathan
Mitchell

Professor
310-920-6169
mitch@epss.ucla.edu
4684 Geology

headshot of Seulgi Moon thumbnail

Seulgi
Moon

Associate Professor
310-206-5760
sgmoon@epss.ucla.edu
4659 Geology

headshot of William Newman thumbnail

William
Newman

Professor
310-825-3912
win@ucla.edu
4640 Geology

headshot of Robert Newton thumbnail

Robert
Newton

Adjunct Professor
310-206-2917
rcnewton@ucla.edu
1679 Geology

headshot of David Paige thumbnail

David
Paige

Professor
310-825-4268
dap@epss.ucla.edu
4712 Geology

headshot of Gilles Peltzer thumbnail

Gilles
Peltzer

Professor
310-206-2156
peltzer@epss.ucla.edu
4648 Geology

headshot of Edward Rhodes thumbnail
headshot of Edwin Schauble thumbnail

Edwin
Schauble

Professor
310-206-9292
schauble@epss.ucla.edu
3642 Geology

headshot of Hilke Schlichting thumbnail

Hilke
Schlichting

Professor & Associate Dean for Research
(310) 825-5130
hilke@ucla.edu
4644 Geology

headshot of William Schopf thumbnail

William
Schopf

Distinguished Professor
310-825-1170
schopf@epss.ucla.edu
5687B Geology

headshot of Ulrike Seibt thumbnail

Ulrike
Seibt

Associate Professor
310-206-7428
useibt@ucla.edu
7154 Math-Sciences

headshot of Lars Stixrude thumbnail

Lars
Stixrude

Professor
310-825-0421
lstixrude@epss.ucla.edu
1805 Geology

headshot of Tina Treude thumbnail

Tina
Treude

Professor
310-267-5213
ttreude@g.ucla.edu
5859 Slichter

headshot of Aradhna E. Tripati thumbnail

Aradhna E.
Tripati

Professor
310-206-3531
atripati@g.ucla.edu
2659 Geology

headshot of Marco Velli thumbnail

Marco
Velli

Professor
310-206-4892
mvelli@epss.ucla.edu
6849 Slichter

headshot of An Yin thumbnail

An
Yin

Professor
310-825-8752
yin@epss.ucla.edu
4676 Geology

headshot of Edward Young thumbnail

Edward
Young

Professor
310-267-4930
eyoung@epss.ucla.edu
2678 Geology

Instructors

headshot of Caitlin Brown thumbnail

Caitlin
Brown

Lecturer

cbrown20@ucla.edu
5667 Geology
headshot of Sean Ahdi thumbnail

Sean
Ahdi

Lecturer

sahdi@g.ucla.edu
Research Geophysicist, U.S. Geological Survey
headshot of Kevin Coffey thumbnail

Kevin
Coffey

Lecturer

5-0314
kcoffey@epss.ucla.edu
3687A
default image

Jeana
Drake

Assistant Project Scientist

jeanadrake@epss.ucla.edu
3687B Geology

Faculty - Emeritus

headshot of Peter Bird thumbnail

Peter
Bird

Professor Emeritus

pbird@epss.ucla.edu
5636 Geology
headshot of Paul Davis thumbnail

Paul
Davis

Professor Emeritus - Research Professor

310-825-1343
pdavis@epss.ucla.edu
1806 Geology
headshot of Wayne Dollase thumbnail

Wayne
Dollase

Professor Emeritus

dollase@ucla.edu
3695 Geology
headshot of Clarence Hall thumbnail

Clarence
Hall

Professor Emeritus

310-825-1010
hall@epss.ucla.edu
6710 Geology
headshot of Raymond Ingersoll thumbnail

Raymond
Ingersoll

Professor Emeritus

310-825-8634
ringer@epss.ucla.edu
5635 Geology
headshot of David Jackson thumbnail

David
Jackson

Professor Emeritus

djackson@ucla.edu
1708 Geology
headshot of Margaret Kivelson thumbnail

Margaret
Kivelson

Professor Emerita

310-825-3435
mkivelson@igpp.ucla.edu
6843 Slichter
headshot of Robert McPherron thumbnail

Robert
McPherron

Professor Emeritus

310-825-3880
rmcpherron@igpp.ucla.edu
6711 Geology
headshot of Paul Merifield thumbnail

Paul
Merifield

Adjunct Professor Emeritus

pmerifie@ucla.edu
3695 Geology
headshot of Art Montana thumbnail

Art
Montana

Professor Emeritus

--
amontana@igpp.ucla.edu

headshot of Bruce Runnegar thumbnail

Bruce
Runnegar

Professor Emeritus

310-206-1738
runnegar@ucla.edu
5661 Geology
headshot of Christopher Russell thumbnail

Christopher
Russell

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

310-825-3188
ctrussel@epss.ucla.edu
6869 Slichter
headshot of Gerald Schubert thumbnail

Gerald
Schubert

Professor Emeritus

310-825-4577
schubert@ucla.edu
2810A Geology
headshot of Ray Walker thumbnail

Ray
Walker

Professor Emeritus

310-825-7685
rwalker@igpp.ucla.edu
6839 Slichter