Rachel Smith wins 2010 McKay Award of the Meteoritical Society

Posted on Sept. 21, 2010

ESS grad student Rachel Smith has received the 2010 Gordon A. McKay Award of the Meteoritical Society, for her paper, "New 12CO/13CO Observations in Young Stellar Objects and Molecular Clouds: Implications for 12C/13C in the Early Solar Nebula". Coauthors were K.M. Pontoppidan, E.D. Young, M.R. Morris and G.J. Herczeg. The award is given each year to the student who gives the best oral presentation at the annual meeting of the Society.